January 31, 2007

  • Laughing Moonite

    I thought what I’d do was, I’d pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes.

    The second link goes to a ‘hoax’ in Boston that actually wasn’t a hoax. It was an ad campaign for a show called ‘Aqua Teen Hunger Force,’ using electronic signs held to overpasses with magnets. But the police on the scene said the devices they found were similar to improvised explosive devices, so they had to be removed.

    Gives a new meaning to the term ‘guerilla marketing,’ doesn’t it?

    Gits-laughing-man

    ATHF026

    Update: I’m including the Laughing Man because he’s a character on another Cartoon Network show who engages in the ultimate vandalism: He hacks into your brain and spraypaints a fake face over his own. By the end of the show, the Laughing Man remains at large despite a season’s-worth of police work to track him down.

Comments (5)

  • IEDs look like digital signs? Wow, you’d think our troops in Iraq would see them more easily.

  • And it took the cops 2-3 weeks to notice them?

    I wonder if the deaf-mute line in “Catcher in the Rye” might be a reference to the Duke in “Huckleberry Finn” who posed as a deaf-mute. That’s where I thought your quote was from, at first.

  • if it wasn’t clear already – the terrorists have won.

  • I jumped all over this thinking you were talking about salinger. But you tricked me with stupid terrorism. Dammit. Mission accomplished already, mission accomplished!!!!

  • Maybe ‘struggling artists’ can get away with this in Belarus. But; this is Beantown! Many square objects resemble pipe bombs…note to Turner…use circlular objects next time.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *