June 21, 2004

  • How much does iPhoto suck? Glad you asked.

    This is a shrunken screen capture of the same picture from two different places iPhoto put it:

    The one on the right is an archive I burned to CD through iPhoto. The color is correct.

    The one on the left is what happens to the picture when I drag it from the CD archive back into the 'Photo Library.' Simply unarchiving the picture changes its color balance.

    I'm using the last version of iPhoto before the paid upgrade, but geez... Why should I feel good about spending $49.95 for a piece of software that might still do this?

    UPDATE: Ok, forget that. Quitting iPhoto and then restarting it fixes the problem. Yeah. 'Fixes.' Sheesh!

Comments (6)

  • Ugh, it's almost like xanga's photo storage, except xanga's is worse.

  • I was getting ready to be defensive but then realized I don't know anything about anything. Never mind. I like iPhoto.

  • I kinda like iPhoto, too, but I like that shade of blue better.

  • That's why I use Photoshop CS. Or even the Nikon photo editor that came with my camera.

  • I like using iPhoto for picture storage and organization, but Photoshop for editing. Then I use Photobucket.com for uploading them online. And they don't murder your picture quality unless it's 250k or higher in size.

  • Heh. Try fotolog.net for murdering image quality, should you need more images murdered.

    My main problem with iPhoto is its speed. Now that I am using a 6.1 MP camera, iPhoto is *crawling*, and my library is far short of the 25,000 capacity advertised. I'm at 5,000.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment