April 29, 2002

  • So earlier today, I went for a walk at Carkeek Park.

    I took some photos. Here’s the trail leading up the creek. About halfway up I saw a lot of these flowers, which I think are a berry of some kind. Given the berry next to the flower.

    About midway up this particular trail, there’s an orchard of apple trees that came with the property when it was donated to the park system. It’s maintained by volunteers, and produces real actual apples. And here’s one of the trees.

    While I was taking that picture, a dog ran up to me, barking. He was mostly curious and a little startled by my bright clothes (fuscia sleeve shirt over orange striped T. what can I say; it’s spring). The owner called after him… “Bud! Bud! Stop that!” No result, of course. She explained that he was a nice dog, and was just a little young. I bent over to let Bud sniff my hand. He was a little wary, and ran when I laughed.

    And since I was squatting, I was in a position to see this picture. So thanks, Bud!

Comments (12)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment