July 4, 2003

  • I'm so completely freekin' sick of hearing people shoot off fireworks.

    Just a faraway POP. Then silence. Then I get back to whatever I was doing. Then, a while later, another distracting POP. Then silence. Repeat.

    Geez, folks. Keep 'em in your pants for a while. Wait until it's dark at least, OK? I know it's Seattle, and it won't get dark until 10pm, but why ruin the value of the fireworks like that?

    This has been another installment of: Crochety Old Man Homer.

Comments (2)

  • Re: Derrida

    My solution is implicit, if only weakly so.  It requires that we undo everthing back to the Greeks, who were determined that language/art/etc. is the "imitation" of nature.

    Stop seeing language as referential.

    That's where the Chinese *started*.

  • I hate the traffic that the twits that went to the fireworks cause me on my way to work at night.  Especially when they're drunk!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment